Our Locations

San Juan County is located in the north-western region of New Mexico. We are one of the counties that are in the Four-Corners region. Our county contains the cities of Aztec, Bloomfield and Farmington. The San Juan County Sheriff’s Office has three stations located around the county.

Our main office is located in Aztec, NM and we have substations in the Lee Acres and Kirtland areas. All of our offices may be contacted by calling:


(505) 334-6107



Aztec Office
211 S. Oliver Dr.
Aztec, NM 87410
Fax: (505) 334-6745
Kirtland Substation
6 Road 6360
Kirtland, NM 87417
Fax: (505) 598-9358
Lee Acres Substation
21 Road 5500
Farmington, NM 87401
Fax: (505) 632-7127

Note:  The Kirtland and Lee Acres Substations are open Mondays and Tuesdays only.  They are open 8:00 am to 5:00 pm and closed for lunch hour (noon to 1), unless otherwise posted.